Key Contacts

Oakland Tech Main Office

Phone (510) 450-5400 
Fax (510) 450-5428

Upper Campus Office

5263 Broadway Terrace
Phone (510) 654-7116
Fax (510) 654-7157

Attendance Office

Absences should be reported one of the following ways:

  1. For students at the Main Campus, the parent should call the Attendance Office at (510) 450-5400, between 7:30 AM and 4 PM. For students in the Fashion, Arts & Design Academy at the Upper Campus, please call (510) 654-7116. Parents and guardians will also receive an automated message informing you of your student’s absence.
  2. Student brings a note to the Attendance Office the day s/he returns.
  3. Parent sends an email to the attendance office staff: griselda.jimenez@ousd.org or velda.ringo@ousd.org.
  4. Parent verifies the absence in person by going directly to the Attendance Office.

Review detailed attendance procedures and policies.

Security

Learn more about Tech’s security and safety procedures and policies.

Fred Trotter (Head of Security), (510) 927-1318

Administration

Review administrative roles and responsibilities.

Co-Principal 
Staci Ross-Morrison, ext 128
Staci.Ross-Morrison@ousd.org

Co-Principal
Josue Diaz, Jr., ext 113
josue.diazjr@ousd.org

Assistant Principal
Richard Fairly, ext 122
Richard.Fairly@ousd.org

Assistant Principal
Martel Price, ext 107
martel.price@ousd.org

Assistant Principal
Angela Taylor, ext 111
angela.taylor@ousd.org

Assistant Principal
Dana Sudduth (Upper Campus), 654-5177
dana.sudduth@ousd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment (TSA)
Rebecca Wolf (TSA of Culture & Climate), ext 118
Rebecca.wolf@ousd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment (TSA)
Elizabeth Calzaretta (TSA of Instruction), ext 118
elizabeth.morring@ousd.org 

Business Manager
Charlene Johnson
Charlene.Johnson@ousd.org

Principal’s Administrative Assistant
Janet Clachar, ext 128
Janet.Clachar@ousd.org

Attendance Alliance Officer
Griselda Jimenez, ext 155
griselda.jimenez@ousd.org

Treasurer
Rosemary Whisenton, ext 119
rosemary.whisenton@ousd.org

Counseling Office

Learn more about the Counseling Office.

Counselors
Theresa Langston, ext 116
Theresa.langston@ousd.org

Susheela Moonsamy, ext 110
susheela.moonsamy@ousd.org

Jacqueline Johnson, ext 114
Jacqueline.Johnson@ousd.org

Amy Martinez, ext 112
amy.martinez@ousd.org

Secretary
LaDale Cummings, ext 151
ladale.cummings@ousd.org

Recorder
Nona Conocono, ext 120
nona.conocono@ousd.org

Community Schools Office

Review the many support services available to Tech students and families.

Community School Manager
Dawn Humphrey, ext 147
Dawn.Humphrey@ousd.org

After School Director
Taylor Wallace
taylor.wallace@ousd.org

Restorative Justice
Kusum Krimmel, ext 230
Kusum.Krumel@ousd.org

African American Male Achievement
Outside Work Experience Coordinator
Kwame Payne, ext 235
Kwame.Payne@ousd.org

AAMA Teacher
Kimathi.Harris@ousd.org

Parent Liaison, SST Coordinator
Debra Carter-Kelly 463-1163
Debra.Carter-Kelly@ousd.org

Case Managers/Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors
Gynelle McBride, ext 2305
Gynelle.mcbride@ousd.org

Karega Hart, ext 235
Karega.Hart@ousd.org

Psychologist
Karen Marker, ext 156
Karen.Marker@ousd.org

Speech Pathologist
Sharon Rhynes, ext 243
Sharon.Rynes@ousd.org

School Nurses
Sarah Boyd
sarah.boyd@ousd.org

Amanda Epperson
amanda.epperson@ousd.org 

TechniClinic
(510) 879-1998 ext 179

Student Support Specialists
Marcus Bailey
m.bailey@bacr.org

Vanessa Nutters
v.nutters@bacr.org

Latasha Taylor
l.taylor@bacr.org

Comments are closed.

Copyright 2015 Oakland Technical High School; all rights reserved.