Facilities Master Plan: Your Input Wanted!

School NewsComments Off on Facilities Master Plan: Your Input Wanted!

 

OUSD FACILITIES MASTER PLAN:
Oakland Tech NEEDS YOUR SUPPORT

We want to encourage our entire community (teachers, parents/guardians, students, alumni, and connected neighbors) to engage in the process for prioritization of facilities projects within OUSD, specifically as it relates to a bond measure likely to be on the ballot in November. We want our OT community voice to be heard.

The process for prioritization of the bond project list began with a meeting Friday morning, June 12. But please look for other opportunities to weigh in at meeting times below. 

OUSD staff will recommended list of projects that board and committee members will give input on, and ask questions about. The recommendations will be based on factors such as facility condition/urgency and how well the project is aligned to board priorities such as the Blueprint for Quality Schools (expansions, mergers, etc).

What are Oakland Tech’s facility needs? To weigh in on the bond project list, please attend one of the upcoming regional engagement meetings:
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 @ 6:30pm: Regional Engagement (focus on School Board Member Districts 5, 6, and 7). RSVP here for meeting details.
Monday, June 22, 2020 @ 6:30pm: Regional Engagement (focus on School Board Member Districts 1 and 4). RSVP here for meeting details.
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 @ 6:30pm: Regional Engagement (focus on School Board Member Districts 2 and 3). RSVP here for meeting details.

See below for specific projects presently outlined for Oakland Tech, see Page 62:

Download (PDF, 3.15MB)


If you cannot attend these meetings, your board members still want to hear from you:

District 1 Jody London 510 879-2161 jody.london@ousd.org
District 2 Aimee Eng 510 879-2162 aimee.eng@ousd.org
District 3 Jumoke Hinton-Hodge 510 879-2163 jumoke.hintonhodge@ousd.org
District 4 Gary Yee 510 879-2164 gary.yee@ousd.org
District 5 Roseann Torres 510 879-2165 roseann.torres@ousd.org
District 6 Shanthi Gonzales 510 879-2166 shanthi.gonzales@ousd.org
District 7 James Harris 510 879-2167 james.harris@ousd.org

Thank you for your support!  

Comments are closed.

OUSD prohibits unlawful discrimination (such as discriminatory harassment, intimidation, or bullying) against any student, employee, or other person participating in district programs and activities, including, but not limited to, those programs or activities funded directly by or that receive or benefit from any state financial assistance, based on the person's actual or perceived characteristics of race or ethnicity, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital, pregnancy, or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information, or any other characteristic identified in Education Code 200 or 220, Government Code 11135, or Penal Code 422.55 or equity or compliance with Title IX, or based on his/her association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics (5 CCR 4610). BOARD POLICY 0410. BOARD POLICY 1312.3. BOARD POLICY 4030. BOARD POLICY 5143.3. BOARD POLICY 5145.7. Complaint forms are available at school sites, on the district webpage at www.ousd.org/ombudsperson, at the Office of the Ombudsperson located at 1000 Broadway, 1st Floor, Suite 150, Oakland, CA 94607, or via telephone 510-879-4281.

Copyright 2020 Oakland Technical High School; all rights reserved.