Counseling

Oakland Tech’s counselors assist students in making informed, future-focused academic decisions that set them on the path to college and career success.

Our Oakland Tech Counselors

Ms.Theresa Langston — 9th grade, last names A through Luong
(510) 450-5400, ext. 116 | theresa.langston@ousd.org
During fall 2019 Ms.Teresa Williams (teresa.williams@ousd.org) is subbing for Ms.Langston who is on maternity leave.

Dr. Natalie Cunningham — 9th grade, last names Luu through Z
(510) 450-5400, ext. 118 | natalie.cunningham@ousd.org

Ms.Susheela Moonsamy — grades 10-12, last names A through E
(510) 450-5400, ext. 110 | susheela.moonsamy@ousd.org

Ms.Amy Martinez — grades 10-12, last names F through Liang
(510) 450-5400, ext. 112 | amy.martinez@ousd.org

Ms. Emily Schoenhofer — grades 10-12, last names Liao through Q
(510) 450-5400, ext. 108 | emily.schoenhofer@ousd.org

Ms.Jacqueline Johnson — grades 10-12, last names R through Z
(510) 450-5400, ext. 114 | jacquelinejacqueline.johnson@ousd.org

Contacting Counselors

The best way to contact your counselor is by email. Counselors do not have voicemail on their phones so you will not be able to leave a message if you call and no one answers. That said, you’re welcome to try to reach them by phone at (510) 450-5400, Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM. Again, we encourage you to make initial contact through email, if possible. You may also contact counseling office assistant LaDale Cummings at (510) 450-5400 ext 151 or by email at 

Appointments & Drop-Ins

Students should schedule an appointment to see their counselor before school, during lunch, or after school. Counselors also have drop-in sessions during lunch and after school. During the school day, students must remain in their classes and will not be seen by their counselor without written permission (a blue pass).

6,344 total views, 4 views today

Comments are closed.

Copyright 2019 Oakland Technical High School; all rights reserved.